Premiere: VR Games Showcase promises AAA VR blockbusters for Quest, PSVR 2 & PC VR

Premiere: VR Games Showcase promises AAA VR blockbusters for Quest, PSVR 2 & PC VR

Surprises, gameplay presentations and AAA announcements await you at the first VR Games Showcase.

Ad
Ad
FACTS

In a few weeks' time, the VR Games Showcase will take place for the first time, where renowned developers will present new VR games and updates. The digital event will be broadcast on YouTube on 15 August 2024 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm BST, 6pm CET. According to the organizers, the show aims to "capture the magic of a Nintendo Direct or Xbox Showcase and deliver a major moment for VR gaming".

More than 15 titles and announcements will be showcased, including:

  • Hitman 3 VR: Reloaded gameplay and news from IO Interactive and XR Games
  • Flat2VR Studios, the team bringing popular video games to VR, showcasing new projects
  • News from Combat Waffle Studios, creators of Ghosts of Tabor
  • Announcements from major VR developers including Vertigo Games, nDreams, Schell Games, Fast Travel Games and Beyond Frames

The driving force behind the VR Games Showcase is VR veteran Jamie Feltham, who most recently worked for Fast Travel Games. Feltham will also be hosting the show. The organizers promise surprises, gameplay demos and innovative VR experiences for Meta Quest, Playstation VR 2 and PC VR headsets.

logo

CONTEXT

An exciting summer for VR fans

In addition to showcasing announcements, the VR Games Showcase will also serve as a platform for the VR industry. Many of the titles on display will then be available to press and content creators in the "Home of XR" area at Gamescom 2024.

The following VR studios have already announced their attendance at the big gaming show in Cologne, Germany:

Ad
Ad

Sources: Press Release VR Games Showcase