Lizzo in Beat Saber: song pack brings novelties and classics

Lizzo in Beat Saber: song pack brings novelties and classics

Pop star Lizzo brings funk and hip-hop to the VR music game Beat Saber, including three new songs from her latest album.

US musician Lizzo is bringing tracks to the VR perennial favorite Beat Saber. Her "Lizzo Music Pack" for the VR game contains a total of nine tracks. These include three fresh tracks from the album Special, released in July, namely 2 Be Loved (Am I Ready), About Damn Time, and Everybody's Gay.

In addition, six other older hits are included. In the selection process, Lizzo and the developer studio Beat Games, which now belongs to Meta, primarily paid attention to good playability and danceability. As before, players rhythmically slash with lightsabers to break up neon blocks. Here is the complete tracklist at a glance:

  • 2 Be Loved (Am I Ready)
  • About Damn Time
  • Cuz I Love You
  • Everybody's Gay
  • Good As Hell
  • Juice
  • Tempo (feat. Missy Elliot)
  • Truth Hurts
  • Worship

Lizzo's personality is also in the VR game

Another important factor in the compilation was that the tracks reflect the artist's energetic character in virtual reality as well. The viral hit About Damn Time may be familiar to Tiktok users in particular from dance videos. Lizzo's mix of hip-hop, funk, soul, and R&B also achieved a number of successes and awards in the years before.


The album "Cuz I Love You" brought a commercial breakthrough in 2019, reaching No. 4 on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart. It was followed by the number 1 hit "Truth Hurts," three Grammy Awards, and various film and TV appearances, such as on Saturday Night Live.


Song package for all Beat Saber platforms

All songs utilize the new arc and chain notes introduced in March, which add more nuance to the established gameplay. The package also includes a new custom background based on the new album design.

The "Lizzo Music Pack" with nine tracks is available for Quest (2), PC VR(e.g. Steam) and PlayStationVR and costs $11.99. Individual songs from it are available for $1.99 each.

Here is an overview of previously released paid DLCs:

  • Electronic Mixtape (featuring Deadmau5, Darude, and Bomfunk MC's)
  • Fall Out Boy
  • Lady Gaga
  • Billie Eilish
  • Skrillex
  • Interscope Mixtape
  • BTS
  • Linkin Park
  • Timbaland
  • Green Day
  • Monstercat X Rocket League
  • Panic! at the Disco
  • Imagine Dragons
  • Monstercat Vol. 1