New songs for Beat Saber - Fall Out Boy premieres

New songs for Beat Saber - Fall Out Boy premieres

The VR game Beat Saber gets a song pack featuring the alternative rock band Fall Out Boy.

Just about three weeks ago, studio Beat Games delivered gameplay updates and songs for Beat Saber. The update 1.20.0 included the original soundtrack 5 (OST 5) with six free songs, 36 maps, two new note blocks (Arc and Chain Notes) and a new lighting system.

On Twitter today, the studio, which is now part of Meta, teased the next follow-up for Meta Quest 2 and other VR glasses. With the tweet "it's coming", Beat Games announced the music pack by alternative rock band Fall Out Boy for 31 March.

Pop punk for Beat Saber

If you follow the link to the Twitter appearance, you'll find the setlist. They cover different phases of the band's history. Among the earlier works are "Dance, Dance" from 2005 (album: From Under the Cork Tree) or "This Ain't A Scene, It's An Arms Race" from 2007 (album: Infinity on High).

Songs following the band's hiatus and "reunion" include the track "Immortals," which was created for Disney's animated film "Baymax - Huge Robo-Baboo."

The most recent name on the list is "Irresistible" from 2015 (album: American Beauty/American Psycho). On the other hand, the seventh and latest studio album Mania from 2018 is not included.

The Fall Out Boy Music Pack will be released on March 31 at 7 p.m. - for $10.99 as a total package or $1.99 per song. As usual, the pack is also planned for PlayStation VR and VR headsets on Steam, though Meta's Oculus blog only mentions versions for Quest 2 and Rift.

Tracklist -Beatsaber x Fall Out Boy Music Pack:

  • Centuries
  • Thnks fr th Mmrs
  • This Ain't A Scene, It's An Arms Race
  • Immortals
  • I Don't Care
  • My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light Em Up)
  • Dance, Dance
  • Irresistible

Read more about VR Games:

Sources: Twitter Beat Saber, Twitter Fall Out Boy, Oculus-Blog